Stanford University

Upcoming FORUM EVENT

Recent FORUM EVENT

A.I., Religion & Humanity

October 11, 2022

6:30pm PT / 9:30pm ET

The Stanford Faculty Club

How Might (Or Should) We Shape the Future?

How have artificial ​intelligence and religion interfaced in the past, for better or worse, what promise and perils might the future hold for their continuing connection, and what should our role be in shaping that future?

SPEAKERS:

MODERATOR:

Norman Wirzba

Gilbert T. Rowe Distinguished Professor of Christian Theology; Senior Fellow at the Kenan Institute for Ethics

Duke University

BIO

MODERATOR:

Daniel Yamins

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Computer Science

Stanford University

BIO

REGISTER

This Event is Fully Booked, Registration is CLosed.

Upcoming FORUM EVENT

Recent FORUM EVENT

Socrates at Sunset | The Boundaries of Humanity

May 5, 2022

5:00pm PT / 8:00pm ET

Meyer Green

In the age of biotech, what makes us human?

First 150 people to arrive get free boba!

SPEAKERS:

MODERATOR:

William Hurlbut

Adjunct Professor and Senior Research Scholar in Neurobiology

Stanford Medical School

BIO

MODERATOR:

Aditya Prathap

Undergraduate Student

Stanford University

BIO

REGISTER

This Event is Fully Booked, Registration is CLosed.

AUGUSTINE COLLECTIVE PUBLICATION

Vox Clara

Vox Clara is a journal of Christian thought at Stanford, dedicated to cultural inquiry in the light of faith and reason. We seek to provide a forum for Christians and non-Christians at Stanford to engage in dialogue related to Christianity, culture, and life's biggest questions. We believe it is important to address issues of faith in the university community.

view website

What conversations would you like to have on your campus?

Events are planned and led by student teams. Contact us to learn about hosting a Veritas Forum event at your campus.